Customer Journey Mapping

Understanding emotions: Walk in your customers’ shoes

With cx/omni Customer Journey Mapping you can visualize customer journeys or user stories much more dynamically than you ever could with Excel or PowerPoint. Set up your own styles and dimensions. You easily create convincing presentations using emotion curves, images and storyboards. Use automatically analyzed journeys as templates and combine journeys with touchpoints, personas, issues management and feedback data.

The concept of Customer Journey Mapping is about communication between all parties involved in the customer process. As a result create a common understanding and discover Customer Journeys consistently from the external perspective of your customer (or prospective customer).
The previously identified customer journeys can be enriched with emotional evaluations from your customer’s point of view.

“I would like to understand personas and customer expectations, visualize emotions and present the essentials to our stakeholders.”

Jana, CX Manager

BENEFITS

  • Customer Journeys Maps in many different styles
  • Manage and visualize personas with your company-specific characteristics
  • Manage all touchpoints
  • Identify Painpoints / Insights / Actions
  • Develop service innovations by Design Thinking
  • Use templates that have been generated by Customer Journey Analysis
  • Fast indication of improvement potential
  • Development of emotional differentiation points (wow moments)
  • Customer Journey Map
  • KPI Customer Journey Map
  • Swimlane map
  • Persona group
  • Persona
cxomni_1025
cx/omni customer journey mapping
cxomni_1026
Customer situation retail

BACKGROUND

Customer Journey Mapping: Create outstanding customer experiences at all touchpoints.

Customers don’t want to buy a TV. They want to sit comfortably on the sofa in the evening and enjoy after work. Companies that consistently look at their products, services and performances from the perspective of their customers will gain competitive advantages. Given they manage to reflect this customer perspective intensively again and again. Unfortunately, in practice this perspective is often neglected in detail when services are further developed or new products introduced. Often, the focus is more on corporate goals or misinterpreted customer needs.

Our projects show that a conceptual approach is becoming more and more important: Customer Touchpoint Management. First and foremost, this means looking at one’s own company from the outside. And regularly repeating this perspective and making it controllable.

  • How does our customer experience our products and our services at any time: before, during and after the purchase?
  • What customer touch points are offered by marketing, sales, fulfillment and service?
  • What communication channels does our customer use and what significance do they have?

Such questions arise when you manage to change perspectives – objectively and without justifications or sensitivities. From your customer’s point of view, products and services suddenly appear in a completely different light. His feelings and experiences should ideally correspond to the way you imagine your brand message. And that across all contact points – throughout the entire information, purchase and usage cycle.

Starting point: Customer Journey Analysis

The inventory can take place in the form of a Customer Journey Analysis. This analysis successively documents, evaluates and visualises the customer experiences in the form of a Customer Journey. It describes online channels as well as all other forms of advertising and the customer’s touch points with your brand. It is important to determine not only the ideal state, but also disruptive factors and ultimately minimize their impact.

Of course, the obvious goal of a Customer Journey Mapping is an outstanding customer experience at all touch points. The challenge, however, is to realize this on the basis of existing resources and in the right balance to the efficiency and costs of the processes. cx/omni CXM cloud and optional workshops with our consulting partners lay the foundation for this. They support you in finding this balance and establishing a sustainable Touchpoint Management in your company as well as controlling it via a CX Radar with CX KPIs.

Customer Journey Mapping – what is that?

From a marketing perspective, “customer journey” refers to all touchpoints of a consumer with a brand, product or service in the course of a purchase or service case. This includes not only the direct interaction points between customers and companies (ad, commercial, website, etc.). Furthermore it includes the indirect touch points at which the opinion of third parties about a brand, a product or a service is obtained (rating portals, user forum, blog, etc.) The customer who uses your company’s services or buys your products has at least one touchpoint. However he commonly experiences a large number of touchpoints. These include contacts with different areas and employees that influence his or her perception of your brand.

Making your customer’s journey as pleasant and smooth as possible through the purchasing or service process is an important aspect in building long-term customer loyalty and increasing customer satisfaction.

Customer Journey or Customer Touchpoint are terms which have their origin in e-commerce. They mean the tracking of the “Journey” through all channels and touchpoints of online marketing up to conversion. For example the tracking and optimization of all data in order to increase or keep up the conversion rate. A proven method to look at your processes from the customer’s point of view is Customer Journey Analysis, followed by a Customer Journey Mapping. It is used to close the “reality gap” in the perception between the customer and the own organization. Customer Journey Analysis allows you to capture, describe and track the experiences a customer has when using a service from your organization. This refers to those central perceptions that then form into customer satisfaction. In contrast to the documentation of processes, the documentation of a customer journey map not only shows individual process steps, but also supplements them with quantitative, qualitative and subjective findings. As part of the introduction of a Customer Experience Management you create an inventory of all contact points, prioritize them and introduce this method in your company.

The resulting optimization measures put your company in a position to harmoniously adapt its own service portfolio to the needs of the customer and thus to enable new positive experiences, which are aimed at further increasing customer satisfaction – especially with the aim of emotional differentiation from your competitors. Customer Journey: An enjoyable destination: More turnover and enthusiastic customers.

Customer Touchpoint Management – is the same?

In principle, yes, even if the form of presentation may differ slightly. The common principle is the touchpoints from the customer’s point of view. In cx/omni, these can be displayed, for example, in the form of swimline maps according to channels and relevance. Touchpoint Management is about capturing all touchpoints, documenting customer perceptions, evaluating their relevance and perception factors. It might be highlighting brand success points. Especially for these touchpoints, insights have to be documented and actions derived.

Further synonyms for Touchpoint Management are Customer Touchpoint Management or Consumer Touchpoint Management.

Why record the customer journey?

Many customer contact points (“touchpoints”) carry the risk of sooner or later becoming a “worst case”: pure disappointment. The goal, however, is exactly the opposite: boundless enthusiasm. Because only enthusiastic customers credibly recommend a product and become loyal followers of your brand or your company. The prerequisite for these recommendations are excellent touchpoints in both the B2C and B2B environment that are useful to the customer and provide real pleasure. However, this is not just about the main aspects of sales talk, ordering and delivery, which are usually already actively monitored via customer surveys or complaint rates.

In the future, customer touchpoint management will no longer be a question of “whether” but of “how” for customer-oriented companies.

Journey Mapping Workshops: Communicate across hand-off points

In a optional workshop with our consulting partners you record and evaluate every digital and analog customer contact point – especially across departments, locations, departments and channels. This provides you with an objective evaluation matrix and customer journey map that serves as a starting point for process optimization and training concepts as well as smaller or larger technological improvements. In contrast to the internal view of a process, Touchpoint Management always focuses on the subjective experience of the customer at the touchpoints. The process documented in this case is the customer’s touch with your brand at all touchpoints. This is initially completely independent of internal company system processes or points of view. In order to achieve the goal of creating a consistent customer experience for your brand across all communication channels, we first develop the necessary radar with you. The basis for this is the cx/omni’s Customer Journey Mapping tool, which provides you with a template for planning and presenting your own customer experiences.

In practice, a number of success criteria have crystallized which are helpful during the introduction of Customer Journey Mapping:

Success criterion 1: Define customer target group / personas

As a rule, you have already defined your target groups. However, it makes sense to supplement or concretize this target group definition again with sociodemographic factors related to person types (“personas”) as well as other factors such as purchasing behavior or online affinity.

Success criterion 2: Recognize/capture all points of contact

Capture all points of contact that the previously selected customer group has with your company: before, during and after the purchase. It is particularly important to include the small contact points that are not in the focus or that may not be in the area of responsibility of marketing and sales. Every customer touch point is a contact with your brand and is apparently irrelevant from an internal point of view.

Success criterion 3: Define emotional differentiation opportunities

In order not to lose the overview, all contact points should be recorded and documented in the form of “Customer Journey Maps”, but only the points of contact with the greatest importance should be further detailed during the introduction. For this purpose, the contact points and customer experiences recorded previously are prioritized. From the customer’s point of view, very important moments are marked. These so-called “moments of truth” are the contact points evaluated with “emotional differentiation opportunity” or “pain point” – moments in which your company should deliver the highest possible performance, since this is where the customer can be influenced most sustainably.

Success criterion 4: Capture actors with influence on customer satisfaction

Create an overview of the departments and persons with whom the customer comes into contact at the points of contact. Document where bottlenecks, delays or internal problems can occur or occur regularly that affect customer satisfaction.

Success criterion 5: Evaluate customer experiences

Evaluate every single touchpoint in the Customer Journey from your customer’s point of view, e.g. on a scale of one to ten (10 = expectations are exceeded, 1 = expectations are clearly missed). In addition to all media of your classic advertising, the other points of contact of the Customer Journey should also be recorded: Forms, mail, product information, etc.

Try to arrive at as objective an evaluation as possible – embellishment does not help you in the end. If available, use existing online analyses and figures. If you do online marketing, you will certainly have evaluations from web analytics or web tracking such as conversion rates, ratings, feedback ratings or other tracking data. In practice, however, you will encounter some touchpoints for which there is no assessment from the customer’s point of view. If no evaluations are available, you can therefore conduct short individual interviews with employees involved at the touch points mentioned above or conduct targeted customer surveys to supplement your journey analysis.

Success factor 6: Record customer journeys

Graphically represent the “journey” of your customers through the perception of your brand or your product. You can use the Customer Journey Mapping features or the Touchpoint Map of cx/omni CXM cloud. It has also proven itself in workshops to print this representation in very large format as a working version.

Success Factor 7: Define Insights / Actions

Document concrete suggestions for improvement and assign tasks for optimization to individual managers. As part of the evaluation of customer experiences, it makes sense to define target values for the journey and to compare desired changes with best-in-class values and thus make them measurable. If possible, add real-time tracking data to the analysis, e.g. from feedback terminals or evaluation portals. All this information can be tracked transparently for all participants in the Customer Journey Mapping tool of the cx/omni CXM Cloud.

Customer Journey Mapping

Emotionen verstehen: Setzen Sie sich die Kundenbrille auf

Mit cx/omni Customer Journey Mapping visualisieren Sie Customer Journeys oder User Stories weitaus dynamischer, als Sie das mit Excel oder Powerpoint je konnten. Richten Sie sich beliebige Stile und eigene Dimensionen ein. Mittels Emotionskurve, Bildern und Storyboards schaffen Sie überzeugende Darstellungen. Nutzen Sie automatisch analysierte Journeys als Templates und kombinieren Sie Journeys mit Touchpoints, Personas, Issues Management und Feedbackdaten.

Bei der Methodik des Customer Journey Mapping geht es um eine Kommunikation zwischen allen am Kundenprozess Beteiligten zur Schaffung eines gemeinsamen Verständnisses und zum Durchleben einzelner Customer Journeys konsequent aus der Außensicht des Kunden (bzw. Interessenten).
Hierbei werden die zuvor identifizierten Customer Journeys mit emotionalen Bewertungen aus der Kundensicht angereichert.

„Ich möchte Personas und Kundenerwartungen verstehen, Emotionen visualisieren und die Moments-that-matter für unsere Stakeholder auf den Punkt bringen.“

Jana, CX Manager

NUTZEN

  • Mappen Sie Customer Journeys
  • Managen und visualisieren Sie Personas mit Ihren firmenspezifischen Charakteristika
  • Managen Sie alle Touchpoints
  • Identifizieren Sie Painpoints / Insights / Action
  • Entwickeln Sie Serviceinnovationen (Design Thinking)
  • Nutzen Sie sehr flexible und anpassungsfähige Mapping Stile
  • Verwenden sie Templates, die durch die automatische Analyse von Journeys generiert wurden
  • Schneller Hinweis auf Verbesserungspotenziale
  • Entwicklung emotionaler Differenzierungspunkte (Wow-Momente)
  • Customer Journey Map
  • KPI Customer Journey Map
  • Swimlane map customer journey mapping
  • Persona group
  • Persona
cxomni_1025
cx/omni customer journey mapping
cxomni_1026
Customer situation retail

BACKGROUND

Customer Journey Mapping: Gestalten Sie herausragende Kundenerlebnisse an allen Markenkontaktpunkten.

Kunden möchten keinen Fernseher kaufen. Sie möchten abends gemütlich auf dem Sofa sitzen und den Feierabend genießen. Unternehmen, die ihre Produkte, Leistungen und Services konsequent aus den Augen ihrer Kunden betrachten, können Wettbewerbsvorteile erlangen, wenn sie es schaffen, diese Kundenperspektive immer wieder intensiv zu reflektieren. Leider wird diese Perspektive in der Praxis im Detail oft vernachlässigt, wenn Services weiterentwickelt oder neue Produkte eingeführt werden. Oftmals stehen eher unternehmerische Ziele oder falsch interpretierte Kundenbedürfnisse im Fokus.

Unsere Projekte zeigen, dass ein konzeptioneller Ansatz immer mehr an Bedeutung gewinnt: das Customer Touchpoint Management (Kundenkontaktpunkt-Management). Dies bedeutet in erster Linie, das eigene Unternehmen von außen zu betrachten und diesen Betrachtungswinkel regelmäßig zu wiederholen sowie steuerbar zu machen.

  • Wie erlebt unser Kunde unsere Produkte und unsere Leistungen zu jedem Zeitpunkt: vor, während und nach dem Kauf?
  • Welche Kundenkontaktpunkte werden von Marketing, Verkauf, Fulfillment und Service angeboten?
  • Welche Kommunikationskanäle nutzt unser Kunde und welchen Stellenwert haben diese?

Solche Fragestellungen ergeben sich, wenn es Ihnen gelingt, die Perspektive zu wechseln – und zwar objektiv und ohne Rechtfertigungen und Befindlichkeiten. Aus Sicht Ihres Kunden erscheinen Produkte und Leistungen plötzlich in einem ganz anderem Licht. Seine Empfindungen und Erlebnisse sollten idealerweise dem entsprechen, wie Sie sich Ihre Markenbotschaft vorstellen. Und zwar über alle Kontaktpunkte hinweg – während des gesamten Informations-, Kauf- und Nutzungszyklus.

Startpunkt: Customer Journey Analyse

Die Bestandsaufnahme erfolgt in Form einer Customer Journey Analyse, die sukzessive die Kundenerlebnisse dokumentiert, bewertet und in Form einer Customer Journey visualisiert. Diese Analyse beschreibt Online-Kanäle ebenso wie alle anderen Formen der Werbung und der Berührungspunkte des Kunden mit Ihrer Marke. Es kommt darauf an, nicht nur den Idealzustand, sondern auch Störfaktoren zu ermitteln und deren Wirkung letzten Endes zu minimieren.

Natürlich ist das naheliegende Ziel eines Kundenkontaktpunkt-Managements eine herausragende Kundenerfahrung an allen Kontaktpunkten. Die Herausforderung besteht jedoch darin, diese auf Basis vorhandener Ressourcen und in der richtigen Balance zu Effizienz und Kosten der Prozesse zu realisieren. Die cx/omni Software Lösung und optionale Workshops mit unseren Beratungspartnern legen den Grundstein dafür. Sie unterstützen Sie dabei, diese Balance zu finden und in Ihrem Unternehmen ein nachhaltiges Touchpoint Management zu etablieren sowie dieses über ein CX Dashboard zu steuern.

Customer Journey Mapping – was ist das?

Aus Sicht des Marketing bezeichnet „Customer Journey“ alle Berührungspunkte (Touchpoints) eines Konsumenten mit einer Marke, einem Produkt oder einer Dienstleistung im Laufe eines Kaufs oder Servicefalls. Hierzu zählen nicht nur die direkten Interaktionspunkte zwischen Kunden und Unternehmen (Anzeige, Werbespot, Webseite usw.), sondern auch die indirekten Kontaktpunkte, an denen die Meinung Dritter über eine Marke, ein Produkt oder eine Serviceleistung eingeholt wird (Bewertungsportale, Userforum, Blog etc.) Der Kunde, der Leistungen Ihres Unternehmens in Anspruch nimmt oder Ihre Produkte kauft, hat mindestens einen Touchpoint, meist jedoch eine Vielzahl von Touchpoints d. h. Kontakten mit unterschiedlichen Bereichen und Mitarbeitern, die seine Wahrnehmung Ihrer Marke beeinflussen.

Die Customer Journey Ihres Kunden durch den Einkaufs- oder Serviceprozess bei Ihrem Unternehmen so angenehm und reibungslos wie möglich zu gestalten, ist ein wichtiger Aspekt, um langfristige Kundenbindung aufzubauen und die Kundenzufriedenheit zu steigern.

Aus Touchpoints werden Journeys

Customer Journey oder Customer Touchpoint sind Begriffe, die ihren Ursprung im E-Commerce haben und dort das Tracking der „Journey“ über alle Kanäle und Touchpoints des Online-Marketing bis zur Conversion meinen, das heißt die Verfolgung und Optimierung aller Daten um die Kaufabschlussquote im Internet zu erhöhen oder oben zu halten. Eine bewährte Methode, um die eigenen Prozesse aus Kundensicht zu betrachten, ist die Customer Journey Analyse, auch als Customer Journey Mapping bezeichnet. Sie wird eingesetzt, um die „Realitätslücke“ in der Wahrnehmung zwischen Kunde und der eigenen Organisation zu schließen. Customer Journey Analyse ermöglicht das Erfassen, Beschreiben und Nachverfolgen der Erfahrungen, die ein Kunde macht, wenn er einen Service ihres Unternehmens nutzt. Gemeint sind also jene zentralen Wahrnehmungen, die sich dann zur Kundenzufriedenheit formen. Anders als in der Dokumentation von Prozessen werden bei der Dokumentation einer Customer Journey Map nicht nur einzelne Prozessschritte dargestellt, sondern diese werden um quantitative, qualitative und subjektive Erkenntnisse ergänzt. Im Rahmen der Einführung eines Customer Experience Managements erstellen Sie eine Bestandsaufnahme aller Kontaktpunkte, priorisieren diese und führen diese Methode in Ihrem Unternehmen ein.

Die daraus folgenden Optimierungsmaßnahmen versetzen Ihr Unternehmen in die Lage, das eigene Leistungsportfolio harmonisch an die Bedürfnisse des Kunden anzupassen und somit neue positive Erfahrungen zu ermöglichen, die auf die weitere Steigerung der Kundenzufriedenheit ausgerichtet sind – insbesondere mit dem Ziel einer emotionalen Differenzierung zu Ihrem Wettbewerb. Customer Journey: Ein erfreuliches Reiseziel: Mehr Umsatz und begeisterte Kunden.

Customer Touchpoint Management – ist das das Gleiche?

Im Prinzip ja, auch wenn die Darstellungsform etwas abweichen kann. Das gemeinsame Prinzip sind die Touchpoints aus Kundensicht. Im cx/omni Template lassen diese sich z. B. in Form sogenannter Swimline Maps nach Channels und Relevanz darstellen. Im Touchpoint Management geht es darum, alle Touchpoints zu erfassen, Kundenempfindungen zu dokumentieren, deren Relevanz und Wahrnehmungsfaktoren zu bewerten und damit sogenannte Brand Success Points (Markenerfolgspunkte) herauszuheben. Insbesondere für diese Touchpoints gilt es dann Insights zu dokumentieren und Aktionen abzuleiten.

Weitere Synonyme für Touchpoint Management sind Customer Touchpoint Management, Consumer Touchpoint Management oder Kundenkontaktpunkt Management.

Warum die Customer Journey aufzeichnen?

Viele Kundenkontaktpunkte („Touchpoints“) bergen die Gefahr, früher oder später zum „Worst Case“ zu werden: pure Enttäuschung. Das Ziel ist jedoch exakt das Gegenteil: grenzenlose Begeisterung. Denn nur begeisterte Kunden empfehlen ein Produkt glaubwürdig weiter und werden zu loyalen Anhängern Ihrer Marke oder Ihres Unternehmens. Voraussetzung für diese Empfehlungen sind sowohl im B2C- als auch im B2B-Umfeld exzellent funktionierende Touchpoints, die den Kunden nützlich sind und echte Freude bereiten. Dabei geht es jedoch nicht nur um die Hauptaspekte Verkaufsgespräch, Bestellung und Lieferung, die üblicherweise über Kundenbefragungen oder Reklamationsquoten bereits aktiv überwacht werden.

Customer Touchpoint Management ist zukünftig für kundenorientierte Unternehmen nicht mehr eine Frage nach dem „Ob“, sondern nach dem „Wie“

Journey Mapping Workshops: Abteilungsübergreifend kommunizieren

In einem optionalen Workshop mit unseren Consultingpartnern erfassen und bewerten Sie jeden digitalen und analogen Kundenkontaktpunkt – insbesondere Bereichs-, Standort-, Abteilungs- und Kanal-übergreifend. Damit erhalten Sie eine objektive Bewertungsmatrix und Customer Journey Map.  Diese dient Ihnen als Ausgangspunkt für Prozessoptimierungen, Trainingskonzepte sowie technologische Verbesserungen. Im Unterschied zur Innensicht auf einen Prozess steht beim Touchpoint Management immer das subjektive Erlebnis des Kunden an den Touchpoints im Mittelpunkt der Betrachtung. Der Prozess der in diesem Fall dokumentiert wird ist die Berührung des Kunden mit Ihrer Marke an allen Touchpoints. Dies ist zunächst völlig unabhängig von unternehmensinternen Systemprozessen oder Sichtweisen. Um das Ziel zu erreichen, über die gesamten Kommunikationskanäle ein durchgängiges Kundenerlebnis Ihrer Marke zu schaffen, erarbeiten wir mit ihnen dafür zunächst das notwendige Radar. Basis dafür ist das cx/omni Customer Journey Mapping, das Ihnen ein Template zur Planung und Darstellung Ihrer eigenen Kundenerfahrungen bereitstellt.

In der Praxis haben sich einige Erfolgskriterien herauskristallisiert, die bei der Einführung von Customer Journey Mapping hilfreich sind:

Erfolgskriterium 1: Kundenzielgruppe / Personas definieren

In der Regel haben Sie ihre Zielgruppen bereits definiert. Es macht jedoch Sinn, diese Zielguppendefinition nochmals mit auf Personentypen („Personas“) bezogenen soziodemografischen Faktoren zu ergänzen. Ähnliche Faktoren können das Kaufverhalten oder die Online-Affinität sein.

Erfolgskriterium 2: Alle Berührungspunkte erkennen/erfassen

Erfassen Sie alle Berührungspunkte, die die zuvor ausgewählte Kundengruppe mit ihrem Unternehmen hat: vor, während und nach dem Kauf. Dabei ist es besonders wichtig, auch die kleinen Kontaktpunkte zu erfassen, die nicht im Fokus stehen. Ähnlich auch solche, die nicht im Verantwortungsbereich von Marketing und Vertrieb liegen. Jeder Customer Touchpoint ist eine Berührung mit Ihrer Marke und sei aus Innensicht noch so scheinbar nebensächlich.
Übrigens: Alle systemgestützten Touchpoints können Sie automatisch per Customer Journey Analyse erkennen.

Erfolgskriterium 3: Emotionale Differenzierungschancen definieren

Um den Überblick nicht zu verlieren, sollten zwar alle Kontaktpunkte erfasst und in Form von „Customer Journey Maps“ dokumentiert werden.  Anschließend sollten dann nur die Berührungspunkte mit der größten Bedeutung weiter detailliert werden. Dazu werden die zuvor erfassten Kontaktpunkte und Customer Experiences priorisiert. Aus Kundensicht sehr bedeutende Momente werden markiert. Diese sogenannten „Moments-of-Truth“ sind die mit „Emotionale Differenzierungschance“oder „Pain Point“ bewerteten Kontaktpunkte – Momente, in denen ihr Unternehmen die höchstmögliche Performanz liefern sollte, da der Kunde dort am nachhaltigsten beeinflusst werden kann.

Erfolgskriterium 4: Akteure mit Einfluss auf die Kundenzufriedenheit erfassen

Erstellen Sie eine Übersicht der Abteilungen und Personen, mit denen der Kunde an den Berührungspunkten in Kontakt kommt. Dokumentieren Sie, an welchen Stellen Bottlenecks, Verzögerungen oder interne Probleme auftreten können oder regelmäßig auftreten, die Einfluss auf die Kundenzufriedenheit haben.

Erfolgskriterium 5: Kundenerfahrungen bewerten

Bewerten Sie jeden einzelnen Berührungspunkt (Touchpoint) im Rahmen der Customer Journey aus Sicht Ihres Kunden. Zum Beispiel auf einer Skala von eins bis zehn (10 = Erwartungen werden übertroffen, 1 = Erwartungen werden deutlich verfehlt). Neben allen Medien Ihrer klassischen Werbung sollten jedoch auch die anderen Berührungspunkte der Customer Journey erfasst werden: Formulare, Mail, Produkt-Informationen, etc.

Versuchen Sie, zu einer möglichst objektiven Bewertung zu kommen – Schönfärberei hilft Ihnen letztendlich nicht. Falls vorhanden, greifen Sie auf vorhandene Online-Analysen und Zahlenmaterial zurück. Sofern Sie Online-Marketing betreiben werden Ihnen sicherlich Auswertungen aus Web Analytics oder Web Tracking wie z. B. Conversion Rate, Ratings, Feedback-Bewertungen oder andere Tracking-Daten vorliegen. In der Praxis wird Ihnen jedoch manche Touchpoint begegnen, für den keine Einschätzung aus Kundensicht vorliegt. Sind keine Auswertungen verfügbar, führen Sie daher im Bedarfsfall kurze Einzelinterviews mit Mitarbeitern, die an den oben genannten Berührungspunkten involviert sind. Oder führen Sie gezielt Kundenbefragungen zur Ergänzung Ihrer Journey Analyse bzw. Ihres Customer Journey Mapping durch.

Erfolgsfaktor 6: Customer Journeys aufzeichnen

Stellen Sie die „Reise“ Ihrer Kunden durch die Wahrnehmung Ihrer Marke bzw. Ihres Produkts grafisch dar. Dazu dienen Ihnen die Customer Journey Map oder die Touchpoint Map von cx/omni. Es hat sich auch bewährt, im Rahmen von Workshops diese Darstellung im Großformat als Arbeitsversion auszudrucken.

Erfolgsfaktor 7: Insights / Actions definieren

Dokumentieren Sie konkrete Verbesserungsvorschläge und weisen Sie Aufgaben zur Optimierung einzelnen Verantwortlichen zu. Im Rahmen der Bewertung von Customer Experiences ist es dabei sinnvoll, Zielwerte der Journey zu definieren bzw. angestrebte Veränderungen ins Verhältnis zu Best-in-class Werten zu setzen. Damit machen sie diese nachhaltig messbar. Sofern möglich ergänzen Sie die Analyse um Tracking-Daten in Echtzeit, z. B. aus Feedback-Terminals oder Bewertungsportalen. All diese Informationen verfolgen Sie transparent für alle Beteiligten im cx/omni Customer Journey Mapping.