Process Mining

Customer Journey Analysis: Discover the real journeys of your customers

With cx/omni Process Mining you discover and analyze the real journeys of your customers on the basis of a customer journey analysis of your operational transaction data. With this inside-out data you create the real data basis for an emotional understanding of your customer expectations in the context of outside-in analysis through customer journey mapping or feedback systems.

Therefore the experienced journeys of your customers in reality do not have to be reconstructed by journey mapping workshops. They are already largely controlled by systems or can be tracked online using Process Mining. Eventually this includes their deviations from the standard process, their actual performance and their frequency.

“I would like to analyze our most important customer touch points through Process Mining.”

Jana, CX Manager

BENEFITS

  • Import and analyze all relevant touchpoints via API, e.g. Web Analytics, Marketing Automation, CRM, ERP, Customer Service Systems
  • Connect touchpoints to transactional and performance data and monitor development in real time
  • In conclusion, recognize the actual intentions of your customers
  • Process Mining
  • Process Explorer
Kim, Insights Manager Vertriebsprozesse

“I would like to automatically discover our key customer journeys and their performance.”

  • Process Mining Customer Journey Analytics

BENEFITS

  • Automatically analyze the most relevant data by Process Mining your Customer Journeys
  • Visualize journeys across multiple systems in one central hub
  • Identify and visualize frequent, problematic or promising customer journeys based on large amounts of existing data (CX metrics, VoC, digital, web analytics, CRM, call centers, etc.).
  • Use automatically analyzed customer journeys as a starting point for design thinking or Journey Mapping Workshops
Customer Journey am point of sale
cx/omni customer journey mapping
Austausch zum Customer Journey Mapping
Mitarbeiter

BACKGROUND

When using Process Mining for Customer Journey Analysis, you cover the following questions:

Response times at personal touchpoints (recall, offers, etc.) in relation to the competition?

If possible, you should define the evaluation of touchpoints or customer experiences in concrete quantifiable target values from the customer’s perspective. First, carry out a customer journey analysis. Use Process Mining to analyze the performance at all touchpoints. In addition, relate these performance values to your best-in-class or goal values.
Perhaps the most common application example is reaction times – here are specific times, to prefer over soft information like “asap”. Therefore, one of the strengths of cx/omni is monitoring the change of such values (eg, from the call center software) over time.

What expectations and concrete feelings does our customer have during a sales or support process?

Assumingly this question can be answered by the sales department or on the basis of customer surveys. However, experience shows that this is often not the case. On the one hand, expectations and perceptions of different personas can differ. On the other hand, a “Totally Satisfied” is not sufficient to identify the customer’s pain points along the purchase or support process. The opportunities for emotional differentiation lie in the details, at the small touchpoints. In order to discover these, customer journeys should first be analyzed using process mining and then evaluated – consistently from the customer’s point of view. In conclusion “moments-that-matter”, pain points, wow moments or starting points for simplification and optimization ar in your data.

What customer experiences have we ignored so far?

Only when analyzing typical customer experiences along a purchase or support process (“Customer Journey Analysis”) does it often become clear. At certain points in the customer experience no action has been taken or frustrating moments arise. The clear visualization in the cx/omni Customer Journey Map draws attention to such gaps or “pain points” of your customer.

How does the customer experience our support process?

Customer journeys and emotional customer experiences are sometimes more influenced by the fulfillment and support process than by the sales process. Especially with regard to feedback and recommendations. The visualization possibilities of cx/omni are excellent for mapping service/support processes from the customer’s point of view.

How can we optimize the performance of our online campaigns in combination with offline campaigns?

Pure e-commerce companies with no significant offline activities control and measure the behaviour of the user largely online. The purchase decision is the conversion and many values of the marketing analysis. Above all from search engine optimization, affiliate marketing, display advertising are available as tracking values.
However, all other companies that also want to record and evaluate the customer’s offline touchpoints are struggling. In other words asking themeselves how they can optimize or at least initially measure the performance of online campaigns in combination with offline campaigns.
Therefore it is advisable to record and evaluate the customer experience holistically for all touchpoints. Ultimately, this also corresponds to the customer experience, which makes no difference in the overall experience between online purchase and offline service. The challenge is certainly to bring the real-time data of online communication using Customer Journey Analysis with the classic, more selective success measurements of offline communication (response rates, Net Promoter Score©, customer surveys, etc.) into an overview that is provided in the form of a few, but relevant Key Performance Indicators (KPIs).

How can we assign specific objectives with regard to touchpoints or experiences to responsible persons?

After having carried out an actual survey of all customer touchpoints and assigned them to specific customer experiences and customer journeys, you need to convert the resulting insights into corresponding actions. These can be filled with target values, best-in-class values and formulated targets and assigned to those responsible. This enables you, for example, to regularly query a target/actual comparison in the project team.

At which touchpoints can we differentiate our brand emotionally?

This is one of the key questions, if not the key question, why companies are introducing consistent Customer Experience Management. As a result, insights, ideas, and actions related to the touchpoint and the customer journey can be noted and tracked as tasks.

Process Mining

Customer Journey Analyse: Entdecken Sie die tatsächlichen Journeys Ihrer Kunden

Mit cx/omni Process Mining entdecken und analysieren Sie die tatsächlichen Journeys Ihrer Kunden auf Basis einer Customer Journey Analyse Ihrer operativen Transaktionsdaten. Mit diesen Inside-out-Daten schaffen Sie die reale Datenbasis für ein emotionales Verständnis Ihrer Kundenerwartungen im Rahmen der Outside-in-Analyse durch Customer Journey Mapping oder Feedback-Systeme.

Die tatsächlich erlebten Journeys Ihrer Kunden müssen nicht aufwändig durch Journey Mapping Workshops rekonstruiert werden. Sie sind in wesentlichen Teilen bereits durch Systeme gesteuert oder online durch Process Mining nachvollziehbar. Und zwar inklusive ihrer Abweichungen vom Standard-Prozess, ihrer tatsächlichen Performanz und ihrer Häufigkeit.

„Ich möchte unsere wichtigsten Kundenkontaktpunkte durch Process Mining analysieren.“

Jana, CX Manager

NUTZEN

  • Importieren und analysieren Sie alle relevanten Touchpoints über API, z.B. Web Analytics-, Marketing-Automatisierung-, CRM-, ERP-, Service-Center-Systeme
  • Verbinden Sie die Touchpoints mit Transaktions- und Performanzdaten und überwachen die Entwicklung in Echtzeit
  • Erkennen Sie die tatsächlichen Intentionen Ihrer Kunden
  • Process Explorer
  • Process Mining
Kim, Insights Manager Vertriebsprozesse

„Ich möchte automatisch unsere wesentlichen Customer Journeys und ihre Performanz erkennen.“

  • Process Mining Customer Journey Analytics

NUTZEN

  • Analysieren Sie durch Process Mining automatisch die relevantesten Customer Journeys
  • Visualisieren Sie Journeys über mehrere Systeme hinweg in einem zentralen Hub
  • Erkennen und visualisieren Sie häufige, problematische oder vielversprechende Customer Journeys basierend auf großen Mengen vorhandener Daten (CX-Metriken, VoC, Digital, Web Analytics, CRM, Call-Center usw.)
  • Verwenden Sie automatisch analysierte Customer Journeys als Ausgangspunkt für Design Thinking oder Journey Mapping Workshops
Customer Journey am point of sale
cx/omni customer journey mapping
Austausch zum Customer Journey Mapping
Mitarbeiter

BACKGROUND

Bei der Anwendung von Process Mining zur Customer Journey Analyse adressieren Sie folgende Fragestellungen:

Reaktionszeiten an persönlichen Touchpoints (Rückruf, Angebote, etc.) im Verhältnis zum Wettbewerb?

Die Bewertung von Touchpoints oder Customer Experiences sollten Sie wenn möglich in konkret quantifizierbare Zielwerte aus Kundensicht definieren. Zunächst führen Sie eine Customer Journey Analyse durch. Dabei analysieren Sie mittels Process Mining die Performanz an allen Touchpoints. Darüber hinaus setzen Sie diese Performanzwerte in Beziehung zu Ihren Best-in-class- oder Zielwerten.
Möglicherweise das häufigste Anwendungsbeispiel sind Reaktionszeiten – hier sind konkrete Zeitangaben gegenüber weichen Angaben wie z. B. „so schnell wie möglich“ zu bevorzugen. Daher besteht eine der Stärken von cx/omni in der Aufzeichnung der Veränderung solcher manuell oder automatisch (z. B. aus der Callcenter-Software) aufgezeichneter Werte im Zeitverlauf.

Welche Erwartungshaltung und konkrete Empfindung hat unser Kunde im Laufe eines Verkaufs- oder Serviceprozesses?

Eigentlich ist anzunehmen, dass sich diese Frage im Gespräch mit dem Vertrieb oder aufgrund von Kundenumfragen beantworten lässt. Dennoch zeigt sich in der Praxis, dass dies im Detail nicht der Fall ist. Zum einen können Erwartungshaltungen und Empfindungen verschiedener Personas differieren, zum anderen reicht ein “insgesamt ganz zufrieden” nicht aus, um Pain Points des Kunden an einzelnen Stellen des Kauf- oder Serviceprozesses zu identifizieren. Ihre Chancen zur emotionalen Differenzierung liegen im Detail, an den kleinen Kontaktpunkten. Um diese zu erkennen gilt es – konsequent aus Kundensicht – Customer Journeys zunächst per Process Mining zu analysieren und anschließend zu bewerten. Damit entdecken Sie zum Beispiel „Moments-that-matter“, Pain Points, Wow-Momente oder Ansatzpunkte für Vereinfachung und Optimierung.

Welche Kundenerfahrungen haben wir bisher nicht beachtet?

Oft wird erst beim Analysieren von typischen Kundenerfahrungen entlang eines Kauf- oder Serviceprozesses („Customer Journey Analysis“) deutlich, dass an bestimmten Punkten der Kundenerfahrung bisher nicht agiert wurde oder frustrierende Erlebnisse entstehen. Die übersichtliche Visualisierung in der cx/omni Customer Journey Map macht auf solche Lücken oder „Pain Points“ des Kunden aufmerksam.

Wie erlebt der Kunde unseren Serviceprozess?

Customer Journeys und emotionale Kundenerlebnisse – vor allem auch in Bezug auf Feedback und Weiterempfehlungen – sind manchmal mehr von Ihrem Fulfillment- und Serviceprozess geprägt, als von Ihrem Verkaufsprozess. cx/omni hilft Ihnen die tatsächliche Performanz Ihrer Serviceprozesse zu visualisieren und aus Sicht der Kunden zu verstehen.

Wie können wir die Performance unserer Online-Kampagnen in Kombination mit Offline-Kampagnen optimieren?

Reine E-Commerce-Unternehmen ohne nennenswerte Offline-Aktivitäten steuern und messen das Verhalten des Nutzers weitgehend online. Die Kaufentscheidung ist die Conversion und viele Werte der Marketing Analyse, z. B. aus Suchmaschinenoptimierung, Affiliate Marketing, Display Advertising liegen als Tracking-Werte vor.
Alle anderen Unternehmen, die auch die Offline-Kontaktpunkte des Kunden erfassen und bewerten möchten, stellen sich mitunter die Frage wie sie die Performance der Online-Kampagnen in Kombination mit Offline-Kampagnen optimieren oder zunächst zumindest messen können.
Dafür empfiehlt es sich die Customer Experience ganzheitlich für alle Kontaktpunkte zu erfassen und zu bewerten. Letztendlich entspricht dies auch dem Kundenerlebnis, das in der Gesamtempfindung auch keinen Unterschied zwischen Online-Kauf und Offline-Service macht. Die Herausforderung besteht sicher darin, die Echtzeit-Daten der Online-Kommunikation mittels Customer Journey Analysis mit den klassischen, eher punktuellen Erfolgsmessungen der Offline-Kommunikation (Responsequoten, Net Promoter Score©, Kundenumfragen, etc.) in eine Übersicht zu bringen. Und zwar in Form von wenigen, aber relevanten Key Performance Indikatoren (KPIs).

Wie können wir konkrete Zielsetzungen in Bezug auf Kontaktpunkte oder Experiences fixieren, Verantwortlichen zuweisen und aktualisieren?

Nachdem Sie eine Ist-Aufnahme aller Kundenkontaktpunkte durchgeführt haben und diese bestimmten Kundenerfahrungen und Customer Journeys zugeordnet haben, geht es darum die fixierten Erkenntnisse (Insights) in entsprechende Aktionen umzuwandeln. Diese können mit Zielwerten, Best-in-Class-Werten und formulierten Zielvorgaben befüllt und Verantwortlichen zugewiesen werden. Das ermöglicht Ihnen z. B. regelmäßig im Projektteam einen Soll/Ist-Vergleich abzufragen.

An welchen Kontaktpunkten (Touchpoints) können wir uns emotional differenzieren?

Dies ist eine der Kernfragen, wenn nicht sogar die Schlüsselfrage, weshalb Unternehmen ein konsequentes Customer Experience Management einführen. Deshalb ermöglicht Ihnen cx/omni Kundenerfahrungen als emotionale Differenzierungschance zu markieren und optisch hervorzuheben. Folglich können Insights, Ideen und Aktionen im Bezug zum Touchpoint und zur Customer Journey notiert und als Tasks nachverfolgt werden.